Reviews

Average Rating:
5.0
Total Number of Reviews:
 
  • September 08, 2017
    Justin T.
    I have been using Suburban Lawn Sprinkler Company for over 10 years and their service and response has been tops! I wish more service industry companies were as professional and responsive as Suburban. From the Technicians to the folks that answer your call - they are all outstanding. Suburban introduced me to an application called Rachio that allows me to control my sprinkler system from anywhere using my smartphone. It synchs with a local weather tower and will postpone a scheduled watering if the tower tells the system that we have received to much rain water that evening. My favorite part is that I am able to turn off specific zones and add or subtract minutes from zones that need more or less water. The application is truly genius and takes those old large dial sprinkler boxes to the 21st century. I cannot thank Suburban enough for introducing me to the Rachio system. I highly recommend Suburban for your Lawn Sprinkler needs.
  • September 03, 2017
    Mark O.
    Excellent design, installation, follow-up and customer service. Highly recommended.
    Suburban Lawn Sprinkler Company
    Thanks Mark. It was a pleasure working with you.
  • August 28, 2017
    Dennis H.
    Everyone who has come to my house has been competent, pleasant, knowledgeable excellent in all respects
    Suburban Lawn Sprinkler Company
    Thanks Dennis. We work hard to train our guys to get the job done efficiently.
  • August 01, 2017
    Brian C.
    Great design, quality installation, cutting edge technology, competitively priced. Very satisfied!
 
Full StarCreated with Sketch.Half StarCreated with Sketch.Empty StarCreated with Sketch.

New Sprinkler System/Garden
Suburban Lawn Sprinkler Company of Framingham, Massachusetts is a well-managed family owned business for more than 50 years. The father, Bill and his two sons operate the company. In my particular case, I have a home in Boston and needed a sprinkler system not for a lawn, but for three medium size gardens. As an attorney and fussy homeowner, I was cautious about hiring an independent contractor. I interviewed three companies and chose Suburban, and I’m very happy with the results. After contacting the office, Bill came out right away and evaluated the project. He asked questions, I told him what type of system I was thinking about and that I wanted good quality components. We discuss the project in some detail and he got back to me right away with a written price. I have to say upfront, that the job was completed on time, in a very good workmanlike condition for that price! No surprises. He gave me a start date and he showed up on that date with his crew of around seven young men. They had a lot of digging by hand around roots and such but it was installed and done carefully the same day. When we turned on the system it was great! All my plants were watered perfectly. No need to have late night water sessions anymore! Also, if you are familiar with the use of smart phone applications, I strongly recommend installing the Rachio Smart Sprinkler Controller. It’s not the old fashion clock timer. It’s incredibly dependable and convenient. It ties into your local weather stations and automatically calculates your watering schedule according to actual humidity, sunlight, and rainfall. It’s very convenient and saves you big bucks on water bills. It also comes with a manual override. Check it out online, you might like it. His son Mike came to my house and helped me set up the application on my iPhone. He was a great help. I share my schedule/watering data with him on the web and if I have a problem, he can solve it for me. A great comfort. Today the entire system runs perfect; I love it as much as I love my gardens!
Fred – July 13, 2017


Such good service!
The great service your team provides starts in April and continues thru October. Always a pleasant hello and a genuine concern if there is any problems. I especially like the return of the same technician in the spring as well as the fall which adds a personal touch and knows the lay of the land so to speak.. Keep it coming, you have our greatest respect for the quality of care you provide.
Charles S. – October 22, 2016


Job Well Done
A big thank you to your team for a great job on our sprinkler system this summer, it needed someone like Vega to save the day and that is exactly what he did, please thank him and the rest of your team for a wonderful looking yard in 2016, have a great winter season and we look forward to seeing you again in the spring.
Steven L. – October 21, 2016


Our experience with Suburban
Our experience has been very positive. They laid out a well-designed system of sprinklers (the first we ever had, on a large lot) and it totally transformed our previously struggling lawn. Their staff are friendly and efficient, and always ready to come by promptly if anything needs adjusting. We recommend them strongly.
Leo D. – October 21, 2016